BCCI Retains Chetan Sharma As Chairman Of New Selection Committee


The Cricket Advisory Committee (CAC) of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), comprising Sulakshana Naik, Ashok Malhotra, and Jatin Paranjape, on Saturday undertook an extensive process for selecting members of the All-India Senior Selection Committee.

ALSO READ | Virat Kohli, Anushka Sharma Take Blessings Of Priest In Vrindavan, Video Goes Viral

The Board received around 600 applications following its advertisement for the five posts issued on its official website on November 18, 2022. Upon due deliberation and careful consideration, the CAC shortlisted 11 individuals for personal interviews.

“BCCI announces All-India Senior Men Selection Committee appointments. Mr Chetan Sharma recommended for the role of Chairman of the senior men’s selection committee,” BCCI tweeted.

Based on the interviews, the Committee recommended outgoing chief selector Chetan Sharma, Shiv Sundar Das, Subroto Banerjee, Salil Ankola and Sridharan Sharath for the Senior Men’s National Selection Committee.


The committee further recommended Chetan Sharma for the role of chairman of the senior men’s selection committee.

ALSO READ | WATCH: Babar Azam’s Epic Reply To Journalist Claiming He Will Lose Test Captaincy

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the appointment of a three-member Cricket Advisory Committee (CAC) in December, comprising former India cricketers Ashok Malhotra, Jatin Paranjap  alongside Sulakshana Naik, to elect the selection committee.

Love cricket? Participate in this free Wah Cricket Quiz to test your knowledge and get a certificate. Don’t forget to share with your friends.    

(This story is published as part of the auto-generated syndicate wire feed. No editing has been done in the body by ABP Live.)

#BCCI #Retains #Chetan #Sharma #Chairman #Selection #Committee



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here