ICC Player Of The Month Awards: Meet All The 12 Men’s Winners Of 2022 – From Kohli to Brook


ICC had introduced the awards to recognise players that performed best across all forms of international cricket each month with the nominees and winners being determined by an ICC panel of ex-players and journalists as well as a 10% public voting contributing to the final results.

The international cricket body started the tradition of honouring players every month from 2021 and that has continued even in 2022 with England’s Harry Brook, who scored three Test hundreds, being the latest recipient in men’s category.

The year 2022 saw players put up some impressive performances at various series or tournaments, including at world events such as the ICC U19 Cricket World Cup, ICC T20 World Cup 2022 and several other bilateral series.

ICC Player Of The Month Awards: Meet All The 12 Women’s Winners Of 2022ICC Player Of The Month Awards: Meet All The 12 Women’s Winners Of 2022

Last year saw, England cricketers dominate with three winners followed by India, Pakistan, South Africa and Sri Lanka who all had two winners each, while Zimbabwe also had one winner.

The ICC Player of the Month winner from England in 2022 were Brook, Jonny Bairstow and Jos Buttler, who all had wonderful year in one or the other format for their national team.

From Indian cricket team, Virat Kohli and Shreyas Iyer received the awards for their performanc across formats, while the ever-consisted duo of Mohammad Rizwan and Babar Azam picked up the awards representing Pakistan.

South Africa’s Keegan Petersen and Keshav Maharaj also won the awards as did Sri Lanka’s Angelo Matthews and Prabath Jayasuriya, who had great outings in Test cricket. Zimbabwe’s Sikandar Raza, who had a great year in white ball format also picked up the award.


Here is a look at the full list of ICC Player of the Month Men’s winners in 2022:

Month Player Country
January 2022 Keegan Petersen South Africa
February 2022 Shreyas Iyer India
March 2022 Babar Azam Pakistan
April 2022 Keshav Maharaj South Africa
May 2022 Angelo Matthews Sri Lanka
June 2022 Jonny Bairstow England
July 2022 Prabath Jayasuriya Sri Lanka
August 2022 Sikandar Raza Zimbabwe
September 2022 Mohammad Rizwan Pakistan
October 2022 Virat Kohli India
November 2022 Jos Buttler England
December 2022 Harry Brook England
  • ICC Player Of The Month Awards: Meet All The 12 Women’s Winners Of 2022
  • Belinda Clark becomes first women’s cricketer to get statute, sculpture unveiled at SCG walk of honour
  • ICC Awards 2022: ODI, T20 and Tests Player of the Year – Full List Of Nominees Revealed
  • ICC Emerging Player Award 2022: 1 male and two female India Cricketers in the Nomination List
  • Ben Stokes: Too much emphasis towards white ball affecting Test Cricket
  • Gabba pitch gets ‘below average’ rating by ICC after two day test
  • ICC Rankings: Shreyas, Shubman, Sanju move up in ODI ratings; Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma slip
  • ICC reappoints Imran Khwaja as Deputy Chairman for two years
  • T20 World Cup 2024: Hosts, Format, Number of Teams, Qualified Teams – All You Need To Know
  • Surya has come a long way, never saw this happening: AB de Villiers
  • Abdul Qadir, Charlotte Edwards and Shivnarine Chanderpaul inducted in ICC Hall of Fame
  • ICC Player of the Month October 2022: Kohli, Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma named among nominees

#ICC #Player #Month #Awards #Meet #Mens #Winners #Kohli #Brook



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here